APA MN Districts

Districts / District Directors

Eight directors are elected representing six different districts (geographic areas) of the state. Districts are defined by the District Apportionment Committee. The Metro District has three directors while the others have one.

Directors are elected by the members from their respective districts and live or work in the district they are representing at the time of the election. District Directors must be members of the Association and the Chapter.

One Director is appointed to represent Citizen Planners. This Director must be a member of the Chapter and is appointed by the Board sometime during the first year of the term of the Executive Committee.

Directors are elected in odd-numbered years for two-year terms. District Directors have voting privileges.

Current District Areas

Benton, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington

Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis

Becker, Beltrami, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Morrison, Norman,  Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin

Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Winona

Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Waseca, Watonwan, Yellow Medicine