Thanks for attending our virtual conference 2021!

Chapter Awards

The Chapter's Planning Awards Program recognizes individuals, organizations and communities for outstanding contributions to planning in their area. Any Chapter member may nominate plans, projects, programs, individuals, or organizations to several categories. 

The Awards Committee evaluates nominees based on originality and innovation, engagement, implementation and effectiveness, quality, and promotion of planning.

APA Minnesota 2021 Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kathryn Aanenson, City of Chanhassen

Outstanding Student Project

Area of Concentrated Attack

Robbie Seltzer, Student at the Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Success Stories in Implementation

Historic Walker Lake District Revitalization Plan

City of St. Louis Park

Partnership in Planning

Market Street Redevelopment

  • Buhl Investors
  • The City of Edina
  • Edina Housing Foundation
  • Edina Housing & Redevelopment Authority
  • Saturday Properties
  • 50th & France Business Association

Innovation in Planning

St. Louis Park Speed Limit Evaluation

City of St. Louis Park

Planning in Context

Thirty-Eighth Street THRIVE Strategic Development Plan

Breyonne Golding, City of Minneapolis

Runner Up for Planning in Context

Opus area Placemaking and Urban Design Implementation Guide

  • Asakura Robinson
  • City of Minnetonka
  • Hennepin County

Excellence in Community Engagement

Rice Street Visioning Project

  • Forecast Public Art
  • 4RM + ULA
  • Bolton & Menk
  • Ramsey County