Minnesota Planning Conference 2020

Mark Your Calendar

Minnesota Planning Conference 2020
September 16 – 18, 2020
ONLINE ONLY - DETAILS PENDING


2020 Planning Awards

Recognition of APA MN 2020 Planning Awards will be a highlight of the conference. Nominations for awards are now being accepted through May 29, 2020. For more information, click here.


Volunteer

5/25/20 UPDATE: With the switch to an online conference, roles will change. Additional information will be posted here when available.

If you would like to volunteer for the conference, contact the appropriate committee chairs listed below.  Volunteering is a terrific way to network with peers from around the state!

We are also in need of onsite volunteers to help with registration and room monitoring.  A Call for Onsite Volunteers will be issued after registration opens in July.

Awards: 

Stephanie Falkers  sfalkers@srfconsulting.com

Program Committee: 

Hally Turner hally.turner@state.mn.us 
Dan Edgerton  dedgerton@zanassoc.com

Mobile Tours:

Alec Henderson  ahenderson@cityofdaytonmn.com 
Russell Habermann  rhabermann@ardc.org

Sponsorships:

Rita Trapp  rita@hkgi.com

Fundraiser:

Alec Henderson  ahenderson@cityofdaytonmn.com 
Russell Habermann  rhabermann@ardc.org 
Alex Conzemius  alex.conzemius@bolton-menk.com


Hotels

5/25/20 UPDATE: With the switch to an online conference, things will change. Updated information will be posted here when available.

APA Minnesota has blocks of rooms at the following hotels. Make reservations by August 16. Our blocks will be released after that date.

Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
200 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802
www.hiduluth.com

Reservations: (218) 722-1202
Rates: $139 + tax (single or double)
Cut-off date: August 16, 2020

The Inn on Lake Superior

350 Canal Park Drive
Duluth, MN 55802
www.innonlakesuperior.com
Reservations: (218) 726-1111 or (888) 668-4352
Rates: $179 Standard Poolside
$189.99 City View
$199.99 Standard Lake View
$219.99 Lake View Suites
Cut-off date: August 16, 2020